About Us

Our Mission

vespersCamp Talahi serves as a retreat center for churches, secular organizations, and individuals throughout Michigan. Away from the pressures of everyday life, Camp Talahi offers a singular, spiritually enriching environment wherein one grows to a better understanding of God, oneself, and one another. Camp Talahi provides an “up-north” Christian retreat experience in close proximity to church and home.

Who We Are

The Camp Talahi Retreat and Nature Center, Inc. (CTRNC) is an nonprofit organization formed by a consortium of Michigan United Church of Christ members and ministers. CTRNC is a 501c3, tax-exempt entity under Michigan and federal law.

CTRNC has been organized for the purpose of administering camping and retreat programs on the Camp Talahi property for future generations of UCC members and other interested individuals, families and congregations. Camp Talahi has played a vital role in supporting youth and outdoor ministry, and we believe that through careful planning and thoughtful operation, Camp Talahi can once again play a pivotal role in the lives of Michigan UCC members of all ages.

Executive Director

  • Hannah Braun 810-844-1499 info@camptalahi.org

Board of Directors

  • Josh LeBaron, President
  • Stephanie Lange, Vice President
  • Jim Harvey, Treasurer
  • Brian Telder, Secretary
  • Eileen Lovett
  • Robert Braun
  • Leigh Snyder
  • George Betts
  • Reverend Margo Allen
  • Dayna Neef
  • Robert Loomis

Our Members

Members are at the heart of the Camp Talahi Retreat and Nature Center. These are the committed individuals that help keep camp running and help us keep getting better, year after year. In addition to providing financial support, members elect the Board of Directors and help make major decisions about camp’s future. Learn more about becoming a member.

Individual Members:

Christine Cardimen
Evan Demko
Julie DiFranco
Amber Finkbeiner
Amelia Ponson
Gillian Gainsley
Jon Russell
Zach (Scotty) Seguin
Joan Walz
Alex Willenborg
Hannah Braun
Tessa Willenborg
Ashley Finkbeiner
Tanja Burkholder
Todd Eckert
Donna Stonebreaker
Lyle Widmayer
Judy Lopus (a.k.a. Mother Nature)
Debbie Kelley
Alex Papin
George Kelly
Michael Woods

Family Members:

The McCormack Family
The Kriews/Jacques Family

Hippo Hill Members:

Jer Hylen
Reverend Margo Allen
Josh LeBaron
Brian Telder
Aaron Urick

2 thoughts on “About Us

  1. future caffeine withdrawal

    Greetings! Quick question that’s completely off topic. Do you know how
    to make your site mobile friendly? My site looks weird
    when viewing from my iphone. I’m trying to find a template or plugin that might be
    able to fix this problem. If you have any recommendations, please share.

  2. Pingback: LGBTQ Summer Camps 2018 List! – The Spaces In Between

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *